Home / Course catalog / L1-02 - Land Service Ammunition (LSA)

01 - English Lessons → EOD Level 1

L1-02 - Land Service Ammunition (LSA)

We require to be able to place Explosive Remnants of War (ERW) into specific groups in order to help determine how we might report and deal with them safely. You are required at all levels of EOD competency to be able to classify ERW in their LSA groups. In this lesson, you will learn the five main LSA Groups.
  • An introduction to Land Service Ammunition (LSA)
  • An introduction to Mortars
  • An introduction to Projectiles
  • An introduction to Rockets
  • An introduction to Grenades
  • An introduction to Landmines
  • The LSA Table Main Groups
  • The LSA Table Sub Groups
  • LSA Markings & Colour codes
  • LSA Level 1 - Test
  • LSA Level 1 - Survey
Completion rules
  • All units must be completed